A A+ A++

International Mobility

Double degrees

In the academic year 2014-15, the University of Wrocław, Poland (https://international.uni.wroc.pl/en) and the University of Padova started a double degree programme that, at the completion of all components of the curriculum, allows up to 6 students from each university to be awarded two master’s degrees: In Italy: Laurea Magistrale (master’s degree) in “Human Rights and Multi-Level Governance”; In Poland: “Dyplom magistra na kierunku stosunki międzynarodowe” (Master’s Degree in International Relations).

The students’ mobility is supported by their respective university in the framework of the Erasmus+ scheme or through any other available grant programme.  Students of the master’s degree in Human Rights and Multi-Level Governance willing to spend their second year in Wrocław must follow an ad hoc study plan.

For any information, the Local Academic Coordinator of the double degree programme in Padua is prof. Paolo De Stefani (paolo.destefani AT unipd.it).

Erasmus +: StudyMobility

Erasmus+ enables students to undertake a learning experience in another European country. The study period abroad may vary from the minimum of 3 months and the maximum of 12 months. 

Participating students will receive an Erasmus+ EU grant during the period abroad. At the end of the period abroad, the sending institution will give full academic recognition for activities completed during the mobility period, as agreed in the Learning Agreement, by using ECTS credits or an equivalent system. The mobility period will also be recorded in the Diploma Supplement.

Partner Universities of the Department of Political Science, Law and International Studies include:

Austria: Universität Wien

Belgium: Facultes Universitaires Saint-Loius; Universiteit Gent

Croatia: Sveučilište U Zagrebu

Czech Republic: Jihočeská univerzita v Českých Budějovicích

France: Université de Franche-Comte; Université Michel de Montaigne-Bordeaux III-UFR Humanités, Dept. Histoire; Institut d’Etudes Politiques de Grenoble; Université Grenoble Alpes; Université du Droit et de la Santé Lille II - Faculty of Law and Political sciences; Université Charles-de-Gaulle Lille 3; Sciences Po Lille - Main site; Université Catholique de Lyon; Aix-Marseille Université (AMU); Université  Pantheon-Sorbonne, Paris I; Université Paris Ouest Nanterre La Défense; Université de Paris Sud; Université Paris 13 -Paris Nord - UFR Lettres Sciences de l'Homme et des Sociétés; Institut d'Etudes Politiques de Paris; Université Paris Est Marne-la-Vallée/UPEMLV; Université de Toulon; Université de Toulouse Le Mirail   

Germany: Freie Universität Berlin; Universitat Duisburg-Essen-Insitut fur Politikwissenschaft; Justus-Liebig-Universität Giessen; Georg-August-Universität, Göttingen; Universität zu Köln-WiSo Faculty Universität Potsdam; Universitat Trier; Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg

Greece: Panepistimio Egeou-Rhodes; Panteion Panepistimio Koinonikon Kai Politikon Epistimon (Panteion University of Social and Political Sciences)-Department of International and European Studies-Athens

Hungary: Eotvos Lorand Tudomanyegyetem – Budapest; National University of Public Service – Budapest

Latvia: Rigas Juridiska Augstskola

Lithuania: Kazimieras Simonavičius University

Norway: Universitet i Oslo- Department of Archaeology Conservation and History

Poland: Uniwersytet Szczecinski; Uniwersytet Wroclawski; Uniwersytet Ekonomiczny we Wrocławiu; Uniwersytet Jagiellonski, Krakow; Uniwersytet Im. Adama Mickiewicza w Poznaniu; University of Gdansk; Uniwersytet Slaski - Institute of Political Science and Journalism

Portugal: Universidade dos Açores; Universidade de Coimbra; Universidade do Algarve; Universidade Nova de Lisboa; Universidade de Lisboa - Facultade de Letras

Romania: Universitatea de Vest "Vasile Goldis" – Arad; Universitatea din Bucuresti; Scoala Nationala de Studii Politice Si administrative din Bucuresti; Universitatea Babes - Bolyai Cluj-Napoca; Universitatea din Oradea - Faculty of History, International Relations, Political and Comm. Sciences; Universitatea "Eftimie Murgu" Resita; Universitatea de Vest-Timisoara

Slovenia: Univerza v Ljubljani

Spain: Universidad de Jaen; Universidad de La Coruna - Facultad de Filologia; Universidad de León; Universidad Complutense Madrid - Facultad de Ciencias Politicas y Sociologia; Universidad Francisco de Vitoria; Universidad de Malaga; Universidad de Murcia; Universidad De Navarra, Pamplona; Universidad de Sevilla; Universidad de La Laguna; Universitat de Valencia; Universidad de Vigo; Universidad de Zaragoza; Université d'Artois

United Kingdom: University of London - Human Rights Consortium (SAS)

Swiss European Mobility Programme

The Swiss-European Mobility Programme (SEMP) for the year 2014-2015 provides scholarships for the following Universities: Université de Genève; Universität Zürich; Université de Neuchâtel.


Bilateral Agreements

With more than 100 bilateral agreements, the University has established long-standing relationships with Higher Education Institutions, not only in Europe but also in Africa, North and South America, Asia and the Middle East. They include: Boston University (USA); Moscow University (Russia); Guangzhou University (China); Sidney University (Australia); and several Brazilian Universities.
Contact person: Valentina Masotto (International Relation Office) valentina.masotto AT unipd.it.

Last update