A A+ A++

 Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon (right) meets with Nabil el-Araby, Secretary General of the League of Arab States, before attending the League’s annual summit, in Baghdad, Iraq.
29 March 2012
Baghdad, Iraq
© UN Photo/MISAR

All Secretaries-General of the Arab League

The list present the Secretaries-General of the Arab League since its foundation.

- Mr Abd El Rahman Azzam (Egypt) from 1945 to 1952.
- Mr Mohammed Abd El Khaleq Hassouna (Egypt) from 1952 to 1972.
- Mr Mahmoud Riad (Egypt) from 1972 to 1979.
- Mr Al Shazly Al Qleeby (sometimes reffered to as Chedli Klibi ) from Tunisia served the post from 1979 to 1990.
- Dr Ahmed Essmat Abd El Maged (Egypt) from 1991 to 2001.
- Mr. Amre M. Moussa (Egypt) from 2001 to 2011.
- Dr. Nabil El Araby (Egypt) from 2011 - present


Last update